Corsten's Countdown

Corsten's Countdown

About the Show


On 4th July 2007 Ferry Corsten launched 'Corsten's Countdown' - the first ever interactive electronic dance music (EDM) radio chart show. Corsten's Countdown is renowned for showcasing the very latest releases and future hits from across the EDM spectrum including trance, house and progressive. Every week Ferry personally selects and presents the freshest dance music to his listeners. 

Following the climactic close of each show, Ferry encourages listeners to vote for their favorite aired tune. The three tracks to receive the most votes are scheduled for a re-run in the following week’s Corsten’s Countdown Top 3. This highly compelling radio show was first aired worldwide on DI.FM and was swiftly added to the schedules of many radio stations around the globe – USA’s SiriusXM, Radio Record in Russia, Dance Paradise Brazil, and Energy FM in Australia. Seven years later, Corsten’s Countdown has spread widely and is now aired on numerous respected FM broadcasters in more than 70 countries and is also available on demand via social media/music channels including YouTube, Soundcloud, Spotify, iTunes, and others. Additionally, Corsten’s Countdown can be streamed via the Ferry Corsten mobile app. Corsten's Countdown is the most interactive EDM chart show. The listener controls the action – tune in and tell Ferry what track should be Number 1!

Sharing is Caring!

Track List

In Corsten's Countdown 659 you will hear new music from Kyau & Albert, Purple Stories, Sean Mathews and more!

  1. Kyau & Albert - Meteorite (Em Kolé Remix) [Euphonic]
  2. Taylor Torrence feat. Natalie Major - If We Say Goodbye [Enhanced Progressive]
  3. Purple Stories - Breathless [Coldharbour Recordings]
  4. John Grand - Echo Memory [Euphonic]
  5. Dennis Shepherd x Roger Shah x Richard Durand - Malam (Uplifting Mix) [Black Hole Recordings]
  6. Sean Mathews - Cerulean [FSOE Recordings]
  7. Steve Dekay - Cosmic [VANDIT]
  8. Remech - I Know What Love Is [Ultima Audio]
  9. Eric Prydz - Opus [Pryda Recordings] [LISTENER'S CHOICE]
  10. DJ T.H. & Nadi Sunrise feat. Michele C - See You Again (Moonsouls Remix) [AVA White] [NUMBER 3]
  11. Laura van Dam - Runaway [Doorn Records] [NUMBER 2]
  12. DIM3NSION - Santa Cruz [Flashover Recordings] [NUMBER 1]


  • Get notified of artists coming in-studio
  • Get notified of upcoming contests
  • Get secret access to our private content
  • Get special offers/discounts on our merch
  • And more perks coming soon!


Coming up next: