Jkyl & Hyde Release Debut Solo EP 'Protocol Shift' Out Now On Funtcase's DPMO Label

Curated from Releases
Published: 13 May 2021

If dubstep had a future sci-fi Bond villain, this EP would be their playlist! Jkyl & Hyde make their debut solo EP on DPMO with ‘Protocol Shift’, a warped musical with more crunch than a broken neck!

Download/Stream on All Platforms

The ultra-tech sound design and ten-tonne bass drops just scream DPMO and we had to have it! From the surprise switch in ‘Protocol Shift’, the gritty swag of ‘Deadman’s Call’, the excitement which ‘Ignorant’ fills our black hearts with or perhaps the collaboration with Cyclops on ‘Heat Signature’, all tracks are assured to bring you into the nightmare minds of Jkyl & Hyde.

This follows on from their recent releases on Bassrush, ‘Distortion’ And ‘Shell Tha Place’ featuring Shiverz Da Butcher. 2020 saw ‘Radioleak’ on Subsidia along with their FuntCase collaboration ‘Transmission’, which featured on DPMO’s first EP and the label’s first release. This of course was after they collaborated with FuntCase on the DPMO Vol. 3 track ‘Bounce’, courtesy of Circus Records
Cyclops has been making a name for himself following 2 EP releases on Disciple Round Table along with remixes for Herobust and Chime. His music has strong support from NGHTMRE, Excision, Snails, Dirtyphonics and many more.

The old rules are no more, welcome to the world of Jkyl & Hyde – expect anything!


  1. Jkyl & Hyde – Protocol Shift
  2. Jkyl & Hyde – Deadman’s Call
  3. Jkyl & Hyde – Ignorant
  4. Jkyl & Hyde x Cyclops –Heat Signature

Jkyl & Hyde

Follow Jkyl & Hyde

Search Hashtags

Related Articles


  • Get notified of artists coming in-studio
  • Get notified of upcoming contests
  • Get secret access to our private content
  • Get special offers/discounts on our merch
  • And more perks coming soon!



Las Vegas

Coming up next: