Ben Böhmer 'Breathing Remixed' Album Out Now on Anjunadeep

Published: 15 July 2020

Berlin-based producer and live artist Ben Böhmer has risen through the Anjunadeep ranks to become a breakout star of the past 18 months, amassing almost 40 million streams, picking up BBC Radio 1 support from Annie Mac and Pete Tong, including an ‘Essential New Tune’, and being featured in Billboard’s ‘Ones To Watch’.

Download/Stream on All Platforms

Ben marked an exciting new milestone in his career with the release of his debut studio album ‘Breathing’ last November, naming him one of Faze Magazine’s Breakthrough artists of 2020 as well as rising to No.1 album on iTunes Dance. With a string of outstanding remixes from acclaimed producers including Gui Boratto, Martin Roth, Tim Green, and Volen Sentir, Ben closes the ‘Breathing’ chapter with a complete remix album with brand new remixes from Kidnap, CRi, Just Her and Bongbeck.

Already remixed by Germany’s Boris Brejcha and Dominik Eulberg, hotly tipped French-Canadian producer CRi stamps his mark on title-track ‘Breathing’, rearranging the original into a dreamy synth-driven rework.

Anchoring on the heartfelt chords of the original, London based producer Kidnap a.k.a Matt Relton brings a refreshing touch to ‘Hunting’. A prolific producer whose distinctive brand of emotive house has won him the support of Maceo Plex, Jamie Jones, and Sasha, Matt returns to the label after releasing his debut album ‘Grow’ on his own ‘Birds That Fly’ imprint.

Bright-based producer Just Her returns with a remix of ‘Little Lights’, demonstrating why she’s been championed by the likes of Maya Jane Coles, Tale Of Us, and Agoria.

Rounding off the collection of new remixes, ‘Cloud 21’ gets reworked by Germany’s Bongbeck. Introduced to the label through Ben’s own imprint Ton Töpferei, Bongbeck puts a breakbeat spin on the original.

Ben Böhmer 'Breathing Remixed' Tracklist

  1. Breathing (Boris Brejcha Remix)
  2. Lost In Mind (Volen Sentir Vision)
  3. In Memoriam (Tim Green Remix)
  4. Hunting (Kidnap Remix)***
  5. Breathing (CRi Remix)***  
  6. Black Hole (Gui Boratto Rework)
  7. Little Lights (Just Her Remix)***
  8. Breathing (Dominik Eulberg Remix)
  9. Lost In Mind (Volen Sentir Interpretation) 
  10. Cloud 21 (Bongbeck Remix)***
  11. Black Hole (Martin Roth Remix)

 ***Previously unreleased 

Ben Böhmer

Follow Ben Böhmer

W. A. Production Banner

Search Hashtags

Related Articles


  • Get notified of artists coming in-studio
  • Get notified of upcoming contests
  • Get secret access to our private content
  • Get special offers/discounts on our merch
  • And more perks coming soon!



Las Vegas

Coming up next: